Subject: Seeking an approval for conducting an online faculty development program entitled 'OBE implementation: A step towards excellence' under the banner of 'Margdarshan-2019'

Outcome-based Education (OBE) has become mandatory for the institutions as it is a central feature in the accreditation of engineering degrees offered by institutions of higher learning $oldsymbol{K}$ worldwide. Adopting the OBE system advocates a shift from traditional practises to a focus on the students' achievement in high order learning and cognitive thinking skills. The implementation of OBE system includes the restructuring of the educational programme, courses, curriculum, assessment, and reporting systems.

Following Committee propose to organise faculty development program entitled 'OBE implementation: A step towards excellence during 19th -24th October, 2020. The proposed course under the banner of 'Margdarshan-2019' will be highly beneficial for the development of faculties of the institutions affiliated to Margdarshan Scheme to uplift their parent institutes in terms of improving clarity of focus, expanded opportunities and better overall grooming of the students. The following committee is proposed for the conduct of the FDP.

dents. 11	he following committees is pro-	
1.	Prof. Shailendra Jain, Director SLIET Prof. Ajat Shatru Arora, Dean Academics	Patron Chief Coordinator, Margdarshan-2019
3.	Prof Surita Maini, Prof (EDE)	Coordinator, Margdarshan-2019 Coordinator, Margdarshan-2019
4.	Prof R. K. Saxena	

Program Organising Committee:

Jigaiii	Sille Collination	
	Dr. J. S. Gill, Assoc. Prof (ME)	Programme Convener
1.	Dr. J. S. Gill, ASSOC. PTO! (ME)	Programme Convener
2.	Dr. Indraj Singh, Assoc. Prof (ME)	Programme Convener
3.	Dr. Mohd Majid, Asst.Prof (ME)	i i og. e

The proposed program will be covered under six days, around 18 eminent speakers covering the following areas:

- 1. Outcome-based Education (OBE) implementation process
- 2. Motivation
- Effective teaching-learning
- Innovation and entrepreneurship
- Intellectual Property Rights (IPR)

The possible list of speakers is attached in Annexure A. The estimated expenditure for the program may also be approved as under

brogram may also be approved	
Honorarium to the speakers	Rs 90,000/- approximately
Miscellaneous expenditures	Rs 20,000/- approximately
	Rs 1,10,000/-
Total	

Submitted for administrative and financial approval, please

Dr. Mohd Majid, Asst.Prof (ME) Programme convener

Dr. Indfaj Singh, Assoc. Prof (ME) Programme convener Programme convener

Recommended for Consideration Coordinator, Margdarshan-2019 Coordinato (Mosgloshou -2019)

Annexure A

Tentative Schedule of FDP on 'OBE implementation: A step towards excellence' under Margdarshan-2019

	9.30am -1.00 am	10-00 am - 11-30 am	11-45- 1-15 pm	Lunch break	3-30 pm- 5-00 pm
Day 1	Inaugural function chief go + Keynote a	and speech of uest	Significance of OBE and Accreditation Process	Do	Philosophy of Outcome based curriculum and redefining Mapping outcomes (COs & POs)
Day 2	Expectation of Director/principle of Affiliated Institute	Motivation	Motivation	Do	Motivation
Day 3	Expectation of Director/principle of Affiliated Institute	Blooms Taxonomy and teaching pedagogy	File preparation and document management for self-assessment report (SAR).	Do	Online teaching - Learning Practices
Day 4	Expectation of Director/principle of Affiliated Institute	How to spark Innovation in students	Redefining entrepreneurship- Philosophy of efficient leadership in a corporate setting	Do	Future of Science, Technology & Innovation in Building a Knowledge Economy
Day 5	Expectation of Director/principle of Affiliated Institute	Introduction of Patents and its uses for Research scholars and students	Managing Innovation and Intellectual Property Rights	Do	Patenting system in India and Commercialization
Day 6	Expectation of Director/principle of Affiliated Institute	Vale	rt Talk & ediction ks and concluding	Do	

Q2

E)

& an

Online Faculty Development Programme (October 19-24,2020) OBE Implementation: A step towards excellence

list of external participants

S S	Name	Organisation	· obile No.	E-ma	Remark
1	Dr Harjit Pal Singh	HOD (ECE CTIEMT	9316326906	hod.ece.ctiemt@sliet.ac.in	
2	Leeja Gupta	Lect. MIMIT	9888333870	lizagupta21@sliet.ac.in	
w	Shehbaaz Singh Brar	AP GNDEC Ludhiana	9877933537	shehbaazsbrar@sliet.ac.in	
4	Gurpreet Kaur	AP CTIEMT Jalandhar	9878027333	gurpreetkaur.190@sliet.ac.in	
5	JS Ghera	HOT ECE MCPC Jalandhar	8847249426	jsghera@sliet.ac.in	
6	DS Rana	HOD EE MCPC	9417272754	dsrana0134@sliet.ac.in	
7	Dr Rajeev Bhatia	HOD MCPC Jalandhar	9815840958	rajeev.mcpjal@sliet.ac.in	
∞	Mr. Heera Mahajan	HOD MCPC Jalandhar	9872281126	hmahajanme@sliet.ac.in	
9	Preety	Lect MCPC Jalandhar	9814660535	preety 1830@sliet.ac.in	
10	Richa Arora	Incharge MCPC Jalandhar	9463028600	Richaaror@sliet.ac.in	
11	Mr. Prince Jindel	AP BGIET Sangrur	9779461687	thaparian.prince@sliet.ac.in	
12	Usman Ahmed	AP BGIET Sangrur	9878065578	usman.bgiet@sliet.ac.in	
13	Renu Nagpal	AP BGIET Sangrur	9417687730	er.renunagpal@sliet.ac.in	PI O
14	Simerpreet Singh	AP BGIET Sangrur	9815141010	s.simerpreet@sliet.ac.in	
15	Deepinder Singh Wadhwa	AP BGIET Sangrur	9988438696	wadhwadeepinder@sliet.ac.in	



1	2/	33	32	31	30	29	28	27	20	25	24	23	22	21	20	19	18	17	16
William Charles	Ms Romika Bani	Dr. Sanjay Bansal	DR. Vaneet Thakur,	Dr. Amupamdeep Sharma	Pooja Rana	Dr. Ashwani Kumar	Sukhpal Singh	Dr.Deepak Bhandari	Rajinder Kumar	Dr.Rakesh Kumar	Yadvinder Singh	Dr Sushil Kumar	Mandeep Kaur	Rahul Dev	Swati Priyadarshi	Dr Manpreet Singh	Amandeep Kaur	Divesh Kumar	yogesh kumar
N. WIIVIII	AB MINIT	HOD Mehr chand Polytechnic	CT, group	Vice principal , CT, group	CT, group	YCOE, Talwandisabo	YCOE, Talwandisabo	YCOE, Talwandisabo	`، دنE, Talwandisabo	Asp. SBSSTC, Firozpur	AP BGIET Sangrur	AP BGIET Sangrur	AP BGIET Sangrur	AP BGIET Sangrur	AP BGIET Sangrur	AP BGIET Sangrur	AP BGIET Sangrur	AP BGIET Sangrur	AP BGIET Sangrur
9404494000	9464494800	8968688044	7009243008	9814006728	9988182481	9501800559	7347496523	9417132956	950103C5÷0	9855407673	9803407277	8968999119	9872964939	8988079289	882619636	9417241148	8571079220	9888588453	9463357466
OHINATOS WSHELACH	romika165 Oction acin	sbansal 217@sliet.ac.in	viceprincipal.ctiemt@sliet.ac.in	dean.academics@sliet.ac.in	hod.ca@sliet.ac.in	ashwaninarula@sliet.ac.in	sukhpal_chatha@sliet.ac.in	bhandari2k@sliet.ac.in	rkrajinder16@sliet.ac.i	keshav20070@sliet.ac.in	yadvindersss@sliet.ac.in	kakkar778@sliet.ac.in	gagankaur005@sliet.ac.in	rahuldv.sekhri@sliet.ac.in	swatip.bgiet@sliet.ac.in	manpreet4panesar@sliet.ac.in	amanchawla63@sliet.ac.in	diveshthareja27@slict.ac.in	yksingla37@slict.ac.in



					17.
	prabhdeepkaur@sliet.ac.in	7986252435	SLIET	Dr. Prabhdeep kaur	14
	yogeshkapil@sliet.ac.in	9988600397	SLIET	Sh. Yogesh kapil	13.
		8486540794	SLIET	Sh. Ashwani kumar, Food dept	12.
	vipulsinghal@sliet.ac.in	9997623358	SLIET	Sh. Vipul Singhal	11
	gurjinderkaur@sliet.ac.in	9417588161	SLIET	Dr. Gurjinder Kaur	10
	majorsingh@sliet.ac.in	7986234077	SLIET	Prof. Major Singh	9
	npsaxena/nsliet.ac.in	8968649835	SLIET	Dr. Nikhil ^P rakash	%
	gulshankumar@sliet.ac.in	7986670234	SLIET	Dr. Gulshan Kumar	7
	smahuja@sliet.ac.in	9814695429	SLIET	Prof. S.M. Ahuja	6
	kamleshkumari@sliet.ac.in	8289012315	SLIET	Prof. Kamlesh Kumari	5
	ashwani.ist@sliet.ac.in	9530530190	SLIET	Dr. Ashwani Aggarwal	4
	anujbansal@sliet.ac.in	7508444725	SLIET	Sh. Anuj Bansal	w
	lalitahuja@sliet.ac.in	7988164658	SLIET	Sh. Lalit Ahuja	2
	pksingh@sliet.ac.in	9417462320	SLIET	Prof P.K Singh	1
Remark	E-mail Id	Mobile No.	Organisation	Name	s s





OBE Implementation Inaugural Function Photo



Outcome Based Education Implementation Inaugural Function Photo