Aims & Objectives


The aim of the department is to advance knowledge and educate students in the area of mechanical engineering that will meet the need of Industry & academics and best serve the nation and the world in the 21st century.


To create technical manpower through flexible, modular, multi-point entry programmes in mechanical engineering.
To offer quality education and training in the thrust areas .
To promote entrepreneurial skills for self employment.
To provide extension services to industry, working population, pass out students, social organizations.
To promote industry-institute linkage.

Mechanical Engineering Department is the largest department of the Institute and is accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA). The department is broadly divided into the following academic groups:

Manufacturing & Industrial Engg.
Welding Technology
Thermal Engg.